Decodable Readers Phase 5 – Vowel Sounds introduces readers to a further 20 letter pattern, mainly focusing on alternative vowel sounds.


Text uses only decodable regular words (according to the week by week progression) along with ‘tricky words’. Presented with clear photographic images. Phase 5 readers have a strictly controlled vocabulary that follows the letter-by-letter progression.

Decodable Readers Phase 5 – Vowel Sounds Features:

  • Book Band – Fluency (orange)
  • Guided Reading Level: H-J
  • Reading Level: 14-18.
  • 12 readers, each with colourful illustrations.

Still have some questions for us?

Starfish Shopping Sessions is a new and exciting system that enables our customers to book online virtual shopping sessions! Whether you need some advice on a product or just a quick double check of anything on our site, our friendly staff will be here to help with anything you need – just book in!

To book an appointment CLICK HERE

Want to keep updated on our Five Star products?

CLICK HERE for Facebook              CLICK HERE for Instagram