The Coko Bricks Vowel Sounds is a great way to develop literacy skills using concrete materials.


These bricks are a valuable addiiton to any phonics resource kit.  They are a fantastic way to demonstrate that letters often combine to represent sounds.  They are particularly helpful in teaching synthetic phonics (blending sounds) and in spelling especially when comibined with the loer case letter set.

This set has the following vowel sound bricks: ai, ay, oa, ow, ou, ie, ey, ee, ea, oo, ar, ew, ue, or, aw, ar, ew, ue, or, aw, ir, er, ur, oy, oi.

Coko Bricks Vowel Sounds Features:

  • Contains 20 pieces,  in foundation style writing.
  • Includes teachers notes filled with learning ideas. 
  • Ages 4+

 Does NOT include Coko base plate, sold separately


Still have some questions for us?

Starfish Shopping Sessions is a new and exciting system that enables our customers to book online virtual shopping sessions! Whether you need some advice on a product or just a quick double check of anything on our site, our friendly staff will be here to help with anything you need – just book in!

To book an appointment CLICK HERE

Want to keep updated on our Five Star products?

CLICK HERE for Facebook              CLICK HERE for Instagram